Workforce Advisory Committee

The Texas State University Workforce Advisory Committee includes representatives from area businesses, community leaders, and area partnerships. The advisory committee recommends specific continuing education courses for long-term Workforce Improvement Opportunity Act (WIOA) student funding approval. The committee also advises Texas State Continuing Education (CE) on continuing and new offerings in CE, based on course quality and market needs. 

Committee Members:

  • Carl Braun, Manager Business Services, Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area
  • Cayce Coburn, Recruiting Manager - Human Resources, SVP, First National Bank Texas
  • Dana R. Willett, Assistant Vice President, Office of Distance and Extended Learning, Texas State University
  • Diane Tackett, Chief Operating Officer, Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area
  • Elaine Cossey, Workforce Development Manager, Ed2Go
  • Haiver Montenegro, Plant Manager, Signify
  • Hege Phillips, Owner, Blue Computer Solutions
  • Jason Mock, President and CEO, San Marcos Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Jessica Rudman, Branch Manager, Priority Personnel
  • Joe Harper, Director, Small Business Development Center, Texas State University
  • Joshua Book, Assistant Director, Office of Distance and Extended Learning, Texas State University
  • Julie Snyder, CEO, Kyle Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Kate Henderson, President, Ascension Regional Hospitals and Strategic Community Partnerships, Ascension Texas
  • Maggie Gillespie, Manager of Business Retention and Expansion, Greater San Marcos Partnership
  • Mark Holleran, Chief Operating Officer, RSI Inc.
  • Raymond Rogers, Director, Career Services, Texas State University
  • Steve Melo, Owner, Caldwell Manufacturing
  • Ted Groholske, Manager of Workforce Development, Greater San Marcos Partnership
  • Todd Gates, President, HCS Technical Services