Faculty Advisory Committee

The Texas State University Faculty Advisory Committee includes Faculty and Staff from Academic and Administrative units on campus. The advisory committee guides specific continuing education courses that are relevant to the disciplines and recommends development of courses based on Texas State student and alumni needs and the market needs of the region.

Committee Members:

  • Alex McLeod, Chair, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods
  • Danielle Cale, Accountant, Continuing Education
  • David Nolan, Regents' Teacher, Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Diego Vacaflores, Professor, McCoy College of Business
  • Farhad Ameri, Professor, Engineering Technology
  • Joshua Book, Assistant Director, Office of Distance and Extended Learning
  • Larry R. Chapa, Director, Testing Evaluation and Measurement
  • Moira Dimauro-Jackson, Senior Lecturer, World Languages and Literatures
  • Stephen Medal, Field Director, Social Work